Are You Proactively Investing In Yourself?

Hey guys,

I just want to share some important information that is often ignored by people, including myself at times. I’m sure you may have heard some of the importance about investing in yourself. Not just financially but also invest in your mind, body, soul and spirit.

Now financially wise:

I came across a friend’s post on facebook about the percentage of investing in yourself. Most businesses will tell you to invest at LEAST 20%.

“DEAD BROKE: Don’t Pay Yourself First. Spend more than you make. Borrow money on credit cards and carry debt you can’t pay off.

POOR: Think about Paying Yourself First, but don’t actually do it. Spend everything you make each month and save nothing. Keep telling yourself, “Someday…”

MIDDLE CLASS: Pay Yourself First 5 to 10 percent of your gross income.

UPPER MIDDLE CLASS: Pay Yourself First 10 to 15 percent of your gross income.

RICH: Pay Yourself First 15 to 20 percent of your gross income.

RICH ENOUGH TO RETIRE EARLY: Pay Yourself First at least 20 percent of your gross income.

TAKE NOTE!”

 

Pretty interesting huh? I find myself falling in the “middle class” category. It’s about time to change that. When I first started doing home businesses, I learned more about investing. I already knew how to budget money prior to taking a new direction in life but there are so many levels to investing, it’s insane (haha).

But wait…There’s more??

When I was growing up, I was taught how to invest money using stocks, bonds, CDs and the traditional way of saving money. But come on, who still uses CDs and bonds these days? The evolution of technology and the internet has changed the way people live financially altogether. You agree?

But, it does not end there. I read an interesting article that would be a great challenege for anyone to do in terms of investing in yourself. When you sow good seeds, you shall reap the good!

How much do you know about investing in your mind and spirit?

Believe it to not, it makes a huge difference in how you approach situations in life and the way you LIVE your life. Don’t talk about it, be about it.

So I have came across an article that can help you discover 10 ways to invest in yourself (mentally, spiritually and proactively).

Check it out here: 10 Life Changing Ways To Invest In Yourself

Feel free to comment your experiences or any feedbacks. I’m always interested in what my readers have to say 🙂

Image

Talk to ya next time!
~Taneshia S.

Leave a Reply

