You have TO BE!

e12b17f884c13be0c2fd16dae7c8678e

This is a time whereas we need to raise our level of awareness. Everyone wants something in life. Everyone wants happiness, wealth or a good relationship, to be more like Christ, to be mentally and physically in peace, etc… There is something that every being on this planet wants but less than 50% will actually get it.

Why?

Because those who have the life they desired actually went out and BE how they saw their life turning out. Just like when you wonder “Hmm, I wonder what other people may see me as?”. The real question should be “Well, how do I see myself?” Because how you see yourself is the perspective others have of you. Either way it shouldn’t even matter what others may think of you.

It’s sad to say It’s so many closed-minded people in this world today that they probably don’t even realize how much they are NOT in control of their mind. Just because you can do and say whatever you want does not mean you are in control or do not need to be corrected.

Do you ever sit back and reflect on some of the things you say? (Whether it’s to yourself or someone else. I talk to myself at times too, no shame over here)

One day, someone ask me an amusing question, they asked: “What makes you happy?”

I found it amusing because usually people can make a whole list of things that do and would make them happy. The only response my mind kept saying was “Myself”. Everything within me is what makes me happy. My peace of mind, the love I have and want to inspire others to discover within themselves, my character, my uniqueness in beauty, my passions for art and spirituality, the open-minded I’ve came to accept when learning and experiencing new things…the list goes on and on.

But the point is you have TO BE what you see yourself as. In some strange way, what you give reciprocates what you will receive.

What do I mean by that?

For instance, if you wanted to feel loved and have happiness (typically) people would go out looking for things or someone who will make them feel loved and give them happiness. Most likely, many of us only found temporary love and happiness and we feel like we’re back at square one again.

Don’t you hate that? Why is that the case?

Simply because you wasn’t BEING what you went out in the world looking for. You attract what you are, not what you want. So if you have ever wondered why things don’t seem to follow the ultimate vision of your life, take a look in the mirror. The question should be: “Who are you?” Your response should start with “I AM”.

Eric Thomas has an extraordinary message in this audio. I love listening to his motivational mixtapes and reading his books. You guys should check out his site ET Inspires

But anyways, start BEING what you keep saying you’ll be RIGHT NOW. Why wait? What are you waiting for? Waiting for the right time? You don’t even know when that time may be. It’s better to go through trails and errors to transform into a better you than to be sorry and regret the missing opportunity.

Start being and keep growing, otherwise, don’t manifest it into your existence.

Be a blessing to someone else, Shalom!
~Taneshia S.

Leave a Reply

